-

July 28, 2026
What Is the Difference Between Compensatory Damages and Punitive Damages?
Compensatory damages reimburse a victim for the losses they suffered because of the negligence of the at-fault party. These damages help victims recover the actual losses they suffered with the objective of making the victim “whole” again. Punitive damages are a type of punishment awarded to the victim, but are meant more to deter the…
-

July 13, 2026
Is Tennessee an At-Fault or No-Fault State?
Tennessee is an at-fault state for car accidents.That means the driver who causes a car accident is financially responsible for the resulting damages, and injured victims pursue compensation from the at-fault driver’s insurance company rather than their own. Unlike no-fault states, Tennessee does not require drivers to carry personal injury protection (PIP) insurance. Tennessee’s At-Fault…
-

June 9, 2026
What Is the Dunbar Dog Bite Scale and How Can It Affect Your Case?
Not all dog bites in Nashville are alike. Some leave no mark at all; others cause life-altering injuries. The Dunbar Dog Bite Scale helps evaluate the seriousness of a dog bite using a six-level system. Animal behaviorists, veterinarians, and animal control agencies regularly use this system to assess how dangerous a dog’s behavior is. Overview…
-

June 1, 2026
How Do Pre-Existing Conditions Affect Personal Injury Claims?
A pre-existing condition does not bar you from compensation after a car accident. In many cases, it does not reduce what you can recover. If another driver caused your accident, you are entitled to full compensation for the harm the accident caused. That includes the aggravation or worsening of a condition you already had. This…
-

May 26, 2026
What Are Tennessee’s Car Insurance Requirements?
Tennessee requires all drivers of motor vehicles to maintain financial responsibility for the damages they cause to others. This means maintaining minimum liability insurance coverage that includes $25,000 for each injury or death in each accident, $50,000 for the total injuries or deaths in each accident, and $25,000 for property damage in each accident. Those…
-

May 21, 2026
Tennessee Car Seat Laws
Keeping your child safe in your vehicle in the event of a crash is top of mind as a parent. However, installing and using a car seat isn’t as easy as you may think, and Tennessee car seat laws are strict. You may be tempted to let your older children get away without using a…
-

May 18, 2026
Helmet Laws in Tennessee
Riding a motorcycle is an exciting experience, especially on Tennessee’s many beautiful highways and rural roads. Yet, without a helmet, you are at much higher risk of injury and death in a crash. In addition, there are specific helmet laws in Tennessee that you must follow, or you could suffer legal consequences. A motorcycle accident…
Insights & Resources















